That’s The Spirit- Reviews

 So- loads of people have been blogging about bmth’s latest album-  That’s The Spirit, so I thought I would, too.

Bring Me is one of my favourite bands, and when I heard they were bringing out a new album, naturally, I was veryevery excited. As soon as I heard the first song, I knew I was going to love the whole deal (which I obviously did!) Basically, what I wanted to talk about was the negative buzz about it, mainly coming from certain immature, long-term “fans” of theirs.

What really bugs me is the fact that some people will listen to a song once, and immediately think that it’s basically crap, just because it’s not what the artist used to sound like. I mean, bands grow, inevitably changing their sound to fit how they’re growing as people, and how they’re experimenting with different sounds.

Bands should feel like they can change their sound, without people criticising them for it

If you haven’t already, check out the album- click here to listen!

Rant over but GUYS GUESS WHAT I’M SEEING THEM REALLY SOON WOW OK

-sleepykatten

IMG_0152

Leave a Reply

